Howdy UAC! 
Call for NACADA Global Nominations
NACADA Global Awards are awarded at the NACADA annual conference and each institution is limited to one nominee per award. With this limitation in mind, the UAC Awards Committee will submit our UAC Award winners from previous year for the following NACADA Global Award nominations:
UAC Award Winner ​​NACADA Global Award
Innovative Advising Advising Technology Innovation
New Advisor Outstanding Advising-New Advisor
Margaret Annette Peters Award Outstanding Advising-Administrator [Or Faculty]
Ed Guthrie Award Outstanding Advising-Primary
The reason we will use the winners from the previous year is because the deadline to nominate for NACADA Global Awards is typically mid-March. UAC Award winners are typically not selected until after this deadline.
To ensure that Texas A&M has only one nominee for additional NACADA Global Awards, the UAC Awards Committee will take nominations for the following awards:
Eligibility information & nomination criteria for each award can be found by clicking on the hyperlinks above. If any office or individual would like to submit a nomination for a 2019 NACADA Global Award, please email the nomination packet to me at no later than 5PM, Friday February 22nd.​​ The UAC Awards Committee will review each set of nomination packets to select the Texas A&M representative for each NACADA Global Award prior to their nomination deadline of March 10, 2019.
If there are any follow-up questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to me at any time.
Best wishes,
Allison Rivera 
Assistant Director | Transition Academic Programs
President | University Advisors and Counselors (UAC)
Texas A&M University
4247 TAMU | College Station, TX 77843
ph: 979.845.5916  |